Library Databases For Alumni

Use your Fuqua alumni username and password to access the pages linked from the database names unless otherwise indicated. Login help for Fuqua Alumni.

ABI-INFORM Collection  requires a Duke OneLink Account

ABI-INFORM Complete historical business journals, local and regional business news, scholarly, comprehensive business research from periodicals worldwide, up to date industry news, marketing trends, and product information and market competition news.

Business Expert Press E-Books

Business Expert Press's Digital Libraries contains e-books covering: supply and operations management, international business, social media, finance, accounting, public relations, and marketing strategy.

Business Market Research Collection (via ProQuest)  requires a Duke OneLink Account

Conduct company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from these sources: Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more. Also provides industry, political, and market overviews from OxResearch and Barnes Reports.

Data Axle fka Reference USA

Data Axle is a database of directory information for 12 million US businesses that is searchable by SIC code, geographic location, Yellow Page heading, company, etc. It includes some names of corporate officers as well as contact information.

Foundations and Trends (FnT) in Business - Journal Collection

A package of peer-reviewed journals focused on research relevant to academics and executives. Each FnT is published as a journal, where every "issue" is comprised of one monograph of between 50-200 pages (average of 120/130) written by research leaders in the field. Each one offers a state-of-the-art review of its subject matter, including a complete bibliography. Our subscribed titles include:

Foundations and Trends in Accounting
Foundations and Trends in Entrepreneurship
Foundations and Trends in Finance
Foundations and Trends in Marketing
Foundations and Trends in Technology, Information, and Operations Management

Interstride

(Replaces GoinGlobal) A one-stop-shop that empowers Duke students and alumni seeking both US and international employment by providing information on career opportunities, networking and mentorship, visa and immigration support, and much more.

MarketLine Advantage

Contains full text market research reports focusing on companies and broad industry sectors: consumer goods, energy, finance, healthcare, and technology. Market analysis and forecasting looks at major issues and threats for each sector with analytical commentary and data.

Mergent Market Atlas - replaces Mergent Online - Spring 2025  requires a Duke OneLink Account

A database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading. Multiple product modules include Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis.

Mergent Online

Duke's subscribed modules include: U.S. Company data, International Company data, D&B Private Company data, Global Industry Reports, and Investext Snapshot analyst reports.

Contains financial details of over 14,000 active and inactive U.S. public companies listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges. Archival data includes full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for more than 12,000 US companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward. International Company Data - covers over 27,000 non-U.S. active and inactive companies. Archival data includes financial information on 12,000 non-U.S. companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged from 1995 onward.

RKMA Market Research Handbooks  requires a Duke OneLink Account

Market research handbooks downloadable in PDF format covering the following market sectors: Casinos, Gaming & Wagering, Consumer Behavior, Entertainment, Media & Advertising, Healthcare Business, International Consumers, Leisure, Restaurant, Food & Beverage, Retail Business, Sports, Travel & Tourism.

Vault.com Career Intelligence (for Alumni)

Signing up for Vault.com Career Intelligence will give you access to: Downloadable Career Guides, Employer profiles and rankings, All discussion boards, Industry blogs and news covering the latest trends and issues, Diversity, green programs and leadership development profiles, Vault's job board, which matches employers and recruiters with top talent (that's you.); AND an enormous database of nationwide "first person" employee reviews of companies.

The Wall Street Journal Online (WSJ.com) - Limited Time

Ford Library and Goodson Law Library have provided the Duke Community with access to personal accounts on WSJ.com, the online Wall Street Journal. Only available to alumni who are within 90 days of graduation, and a new graduate must register while they still have access to an @duke.edu email address. Additional conditions apply.