| SDC Platinum
SDC Platinum is an app module within LSEG Workspace(WS) that contains the following sub-modules: Global New Issues, Mergers & Acquisitions, Municipal Bonds, Corporate Governance, Infrastructure, and Private Equity.
If you do not have a Workspace account, create one as shown below and enter “SDC” in the app search bar and selected the desired sub-module option.
- Corporate Governance - includes access to poison pills and shareholder activism data.
- Global New Issues - provides global coverage of equity, bond, and loan new issues.
- Infrastructure fka Global Public Finance includes access to data on project finance, Belt & Road Initiatives, and MENA projects.
- Mergers & Acquisitions - includes detailed data on global M&A activity, joint ventures, and repurchases.
- Municipal Bonds - contains data on US and international municipal new issues.
- Private Equity - contains data on exits, fundraising, and investments.
Create a Workspace Account
» New users must self-register for a personal account in order to access SDC Platinum data.
- Click the gray “START REGISTRATION” button below.
- Enter your Duke email address. Your address must end in @duke.edu in order to register successfully.
- Click the link provided in the verification email you receive from Refinitiv. Please add the refinitiv.com domain to your email Safe Senders list.
- Complete the remaining form fields as shown in the images below. Detailed instructions are also available in this registration guide.
- About Add-ons: Please choose only the add-ons that apply to your affiliation. Students should choose only add-ons labeled “Student”. Selecting a DataStream or the “Academic Staff Add-On” add-on may delay your access to Refinitiv Workspace by up to 6 hours. Plan accordingly!
» Current LSEG Workspace User Login
- For web access, select the gray "open in web" button after clicking Connect & Login below.
- Do not enter a Duke Net ID and password at the Refinitiv web site. Use the login credentials you created when you registered for Workspace.
Need Help?
Make an appointment for personalized help (Fuqua Users).
Other Duke students & faculty, please contact us via email.